Good Shepherd Presbyterian Church

St. George, UT


Lectionary

Lectionary Readings for November

Date Reading 1 Reading 2 Reading 3
Thursday, November 1
All Saints' Day
Isaiah 25:6-9
Psalm 24:1-10
Revelation 21:1-6a John 11:32-44
Sunday, November 4
24th Sunday after Pentecost
Ruth 1:1-18
Psalm 146
Hebrews 9:11-14 Mark 12:28-34
Sunday, November 11
25th Sunday after Pentecost
Ruth 3:1-5, 4:13-17
Psalm 127
Hebrews 9:24-28 Mark 12:38-44
Sunday, November 18
26th Sunday after Pentecost
Samuel 1:4-20
1 Samuel 2:1-10
Hebrews 10:11-14 (15-18)
   19-25
Mark 13:1-8
Sunday, November 25
Christ the King (or Reign of Christ)
2 Samuel 23:1-7
Psalm 132:1-12 (13-18)
Revelation 1:4b-8 John 18:33-37

 

====================================

Lectionary Readings for December

Date Reading 1 Reading 2 Reading 3
Sunday, December 2
1st Sunday of Advent
Jeremiah 33:14-16
Psalm 25:1-10
1 Thessalonians 3:9-13 Luke 21:25-36
Sunday, December 9
2nd Sunday of Advent
Malachi 3:1-4
Luke 1:68-79
Philippians 1:3-11 Luke 3:1-6
Sunday, December 16
3rd Sunday of Advent
Zephaniah 3:14-20
Isaiah 12:2-6
Philippians 4:4-7 Luke 3:7-18
Sunday, December 23
4th Sunday of Advent
Micah 5:2-5a
Luke 1:46-55
   or Psalm 80:1-7
Hebrews 10:5-10 Luke 1:39-45 (46-55)
Monday, December 24
Christmas Eve
Isaiah 9:2-7
Psalm 96:1-13
Titus 2:11-14 Luke 2:1-14 (15-20)
Tuesday, December 25
Nativity of the Lord / Christmas
Christmas Dawn
Isaiah 62:6-12
Psalm 97:1-12
Christmas Day
Isaiah 52:7-10
Psalm 98:1-9

Titus 3:4-7


Hebrews 1:1-4 (5-12)


Luke 2:(1-7) 8-20


John 1:1-14

Sunday, December 30
1st Sunday after Christmas Day
1 Samuel 2:18-20, 26
Psalm 148
Colossians 3:12-17 Luke 2:41-52