Lectionary Readings for May

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Sunday, May 1
3rd Sunday of Easter
Acts 9:1-6 (7-20)
Psalm 30
Revelation 5:11-14 John 21:1-19
Sunday, May 8
4th Sunday of Easter
Acts 9:36-43
Psalm 23
Revelation7:9-17 John 10:22-30
Sunday, May 15
5th Sunday of Easter
Acts 11:1-18
Psalm 148
Revelation 21:1-6 John 13:31-35
Sunday, May 22
6th Sunday of Easter
Acts 16:9-15
Psalm 67
Revelation 21:10, 22 - 22:5 John 14:23-29
   or John 5:1-9
Thursday, May 26
Ascension of the Lord
Acts 1:1-11
Psalm 47
   or Psalm 93
Ephesians 1:15-23 Luke 24:44-53
Sunday, May 29
7th Sunday of Easter
Acts 16:16-34
Psalm 97
Revelation 22:12-14, 16-17,
   20-21
John 17:20-26
 

=================

Lectionary Readings for June

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Sunday, June 5
Day of Pentecost
Acts 2:1-21
   or Genesis 11:1-9
Psalm 104:24-34, 35b
Romans 8:14-17
   or Acts 2:1-21
John 14:8-17 (25-27)
Sunday, June 12
Trinity Sunday
Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31
Psalm 8
Romans 5:1-5 John 16:12-15
Sunday, June 19
2nd Sunday after Pentecost
1 Kings 19:1-4 (5-7) 8-15a
Psalm 42 and 43
Galatians 3:23-29 Luke 8:26-39
Sunday, June 26
3rd Sunday after Pentecost
2 Kings 2:1-2, 6-14
Psalm 77:1-2, 11-20
Galatians 5:1, 13-25 Luke 9:51-62