Lectionary Readings for May

Date Reading 1 Reading 2 Reading 3
Sunday, May 3
Fourth Sunday of Easter
Acts 2:42-47
Psalm 23
1 Peter 2:19-25 John 10:1-10
Sunday, May 10
Fifth Sunday of Easter
Acts 7:55-60
Psalm 31:1-5, 15-16
1 Peter 2:2-10 John 14:1-14
Sunday, May 17
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Acts 17:22-31
Psalm 66:8-20
1 Peter 3:13-22 John 14:15-21
Thursday, May 21
Ascension of the Lord
Acts 1:1-11
Psalm 47
   or Psalm 93
Ephesians 1:15-23 Luke 24:44-53
Sunday, May 24
Seventh Sunday of Easter
Acts 1:6-14
Psalm 68:1-10, 32-35
1 Peter 4:12-14; 5:6-11 John 17:1-11
Sunday, May 31
Day of Pentecost
Acts 2:1-21
   or Numbers 11:24-30
Psalm 104:24-34, 35b
1 Corinthians 12:3b-13
   or Acts 2:1-21
John 20:19-23
   or John 7:37-39
 

=================

Lectionary Readings for June

Date Reading 1 Reading 2 Reading 3
Sunday, June 7
Trinity Sunday
Genesis 1:1-2:4a
Psalm 8
2 Corinthians 13:11-13 Matthew 28:16-20
Sunday, June 14
Second Sunday after Pentecost
Genesis 18:1-15 (21:1-7)
Psalm 116:1-2, 12-19
Romans 5:1-8 Matthew 9:35-10:8 (9-23)
Sunday, June 21
Third Sunday after Pentecost
Genesis 21:8-21
Psalm 86:1-10, 16-17
Romans 6:1b-11 Matthew 10:24-39
Sunday, June 28
Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
Genesis 22:1-14
Psalm 13
Romans 6:12-23 Matthew 10:40-42