Lectionary Readings for October

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Sunday, October 3
Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Job 1:1; 2:1-10
Psalm 26
Hebrews 1:1-4; 2:5-12 Mark 10:2-16
Sunday, October 10
Twentieth Sunday after Pentecost
Job 23:1-9; 16-17
Psalm 22:1-15
Hebrews 4:12-16 Mark 10:17-31
Sunday, October 17
Twenty-first Sunday after Pentecost
Job 38:1-7 (34-41)
Psalm 104:1-9, 24, 35c
Hebrews 5:1-10 Mark 10:35-45
Sunday, October 24
Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost
Job 42:1-6, 10-17
Psalm 34:1-8 (19-22)
Hebrews 7:23-28 Mark 10:46-52
Sunday, October 31
Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost
Ruth 1:1-18
Psalm 146
Hebrews 9:11-14 Mark 12:28-34
 

=================

Lectionary Readings for November

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Monday, November 1
All Saints Day
Isaiah 25:6-9
Psalm 24:1-10
Revelation 21:1-6a John 11:32-44
Sunday, November 7
Twenty-fourth Sunday after Pentecost
Ruth 3:1-5, 4:13-17
Psalm 127
Hebrews 9:24-28 Mark 12:38-44
Sunday, November 14
Twenty-fifth Sunday after Pentecost
1 Samuel 1:4-20
1 Samuel 2:1-10
Hebrews 10:11-14 (15-18) 19-25 Mark 13:1-8
Sunday, November 21
Reign of Christ / Christ the King
2 Samuel 23:1-7
Psalm 132:1-12 (13-18)
Revelation 1:4b-8 John 18:33-37
Sunday, November 28
First Sunday of Advent
Jeremiah 33:14-16
Psalm 25:1-10
1 Thessalonians 3:9-13 Luke 21:25-36