Lectionary Readings for January

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Sunday, January 3
Second Sunday of Christmas
Jeremiah 31:7-14
Psalm 147:12-20
Ephesians 1:3-14 John 1:(1-9) 10-18
Monday, January 6
Epiphany of the Lord
Isaiah 60:1-6
Psalm 72:1-7, 10-14
Ephesians 3:1-12 Matthew 2:1-12
Sunday, January 10
Baptism of the Lord
Genesis 1:1-5
Psalm 29
Acts 19:1-7 Mark 1:4-11
Sunday, January 17
Second Sunday after the Epiphany
1 Samuel 3:1-10 (11-20)
Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18
1 Corinthians 6:12-20 John 1:43-51
Sunday, January 24
Third Sunday after the Epiphany
Jonah 3:1-5, 10
Psalm 62:5-12
1 Corinthians 7:29-31 Mark 1:14-20
Sunday, January 31
Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany
Deuteronomy 18:15-20
Psalm 111
1 Corinthians 8:1-13 Mark 1:21-28
 

=================

Lectionary Readings for February

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Sunday, February 7
Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany
Isaiah 40:21-31
Psalm 147:1-11, 20c
1 Corinthians 9:16-23 Mark 1:29-39
Sunday, February14
Transfiguration of the Lord
2 Kings 2:1-12
Psalm 50:1-6
2 Corinthians 4:3-6 Mark 9:2-9
Wednesday, February 17
Ash Wednesday
Joel 2:1-2, 12-17
  or Isaiah 58:1-12
Psalm 51:1-17
2 Corinthians 5:20b-6:10 Matthew 6:1-6, 16-21
Sunday, February 21
First Sunday in Lent
Genesis 9:8-17
Psalm 25:1-10
1 Peter 3:18-22 Mark 1:9-15
Sunday, February 28
Second Sunday in Lent
Genesis 17:1-7, 15-16
Psalm 22:23-31
Romans 4:13-25 Mark 8:31-38